You can cancel the entire Paysend Grow subscription or deactivate your account at any time in the app. Just look for the three dots in the top right corner of your screen from your account screen or your Grow home screen in your profile section.
If you choose to unsubscribe or deactivate your account, Paysend will try to settle any outstanding balances, such as Pay Later repayments or subscription fees, from your payment methods before closing your accounts. We will also credit any available funds from your Credit Builder account to your GBP account.
Then we will close your account and report to the Credit Reference Agencies that your account has been closed. You will not be able to unsubscribe or deactivate your account if you have an outstanding balance to repay.
If you change your mind, you can reactivate Grow at any time in the app.